Western Psychological Association

2016 STP Awards for Outstanding Teaching

The Society for the Teaching of Psychology (Division 2 of the American Psychological Association) announces its 2016 program of awards for outstanding teachers of psychology. Teaching awards of $1500 and a plaque will be bestowed for outstanding performance in each of six categories:
• 4-year college or university (Robert S. Daniel Teaching Excellence Award)
• 2-year college (Wayne Weiten Teaching Excellence Award),
• High school (Mary Margaret Moffett Memorial Teaching Excellence Award)
• First 7 years of full-time teaching at any level (Jane S. Halonen Teaching Excellence Award)
• Graduate students (Wilbert J. McKeachie Teaching Excellence Award)
• Adjunct Faculty (The Adjunct Faculty Excellence Award)

The deadline for submissions is January 11, 2016. Self-nominations are accepted, and winners must be members of Society for Teaching of Psychology (STP, go to http://teachpsych.org/members/registration/index.php).

For more information on specific criteria, what materials to submit, and guidelines for electronic submission visit http://teachpsych.org/members/awards/eta.php or contact: Eric Amsel, Chair of the STP Teaching Excellence Committee (e-mail: eamsel@weber.edu, ph: 801-626-6658)